NHL Western Conference Winner 2022/2023 Preview

The NHL regular season of the current season will run from October 2022 to April 2023. During this period, 32 teams playing in two conferences of 16 teams will play 1312 matches. After that, the playoff stage starts. Bets on this event are accepted by pariuzs.

The Western Conference will feature such teams as: Vegas Golden Knights, Dallas Stars, Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, Colorado Avalanche, Chicago Blackhawks, Winnipeg Jets, Seattle Cracken, Los Angeles Kings, Minnesota Wild, Nashville Predators, St. Louis Blues, Sun -Jose Sharks, Arizona Coyotes, Vancouver Canucks and Anaheim Ducks.

According to bookmakers, the main contenders for winning the West are five teams: Colorado Avalanche, Calgary Flames, Vegas Golden Knights, Edmonton Oilers and St. Louis Blues. By studying these clubs, you can try to predict which of them will become the strongest in the Western Conference.

Colorado Avalanche

Main stars: Gabriel Landeskog, Cale Makar, Mikko Rantanen, Nathan McKinnon.

Last year’s Stanley Cup winner will try to repeat the achievement this year. The EUS champion line-up has been preserved and the chances of getting as far as possible into the playoffs are quite good. In the previous season, Jared Bednar’s wards defeated the Nashville Predators, St. Louis Blues, Edmonton Oilers and Tampa Bay Lightning in succession. At the same time, the club from Denver suffered only four defeats howitstart.
The brainchild of Stan Kroenke is not in vain considered one of the favorites to win the tournament. And on the way to the main final, the “avalanches” definitely need to become the strongest in the conference, which is quite within the power of Nathan McKinnon and partners.

Calgary Flames

Main stars: Elias Lindholm, Jonathan Huberdo, Nazem Kadri, Mark Stone.

Last season, Darryl Sutter’s guys defeated the Dallas Stars in the first round of the playoffs in seven games. Then the representatives of the province of Alberta almost without a fight lost to the Edmonton Oilers with a score of 1:4 in the series. The team left Matthew Tkachuk, who moved to the Florida Panthers. However, the Lights were reinforced by Colorado’s Nazem Kadri, Mackenzie Vigar and Jonathan Huberdeau of the Cats, as well as Kevin Rooney of the Rangers.

It is worth noting that the red-gold-whites have more acquisitions than losses. So the “lights” are able to successfully perform this season.

Vegas Golden Knights

Main Stars: Alex Pietrangelo, Jack Eichel, Shea Theodore, William Karlsson.

The previous year turned out to be unsuccessful for the “golden trash”. The team from Paradise did not perform well in the regular season and did not reach the playoffs. In the new season, the wards of Bruce Cassidy are considered one of the main favorites to win the West. In 2018, VGK won the conference. Five years later, Mark Stone and the company are able to repeat this achievement.

The Knights have had an excellent start to the current regular season, and Bill Foley’s brainchild should have no problems getting into the playoffs. But further success will depend on the shape of the representatives of Nevada.

Edmonton Oilers

Main Stars: Connor McDavid, Ryan Nugent-Hopkins, Kyler Yamamoto, Leon Draisaitl.

Oil has won the conference seven times in its history, but the last time it was back in 2006. Since then, Daryl Katz’s club has not achieved such achievements. Last season, Jay Woodcroft’s guys were able to reach the final of the West. First, the “blue-orange-whites” defeated the Los Angeles Kings – 4:3 in the series. In the five-game Battle of Alberta semifinals, the Edmonton Oilers eliminated the Calgary Flames. In the final confrontation, Connor McDavid and partners were defeated by the Colorado Avalanche.

Having kept the composition “oil” will try to do what it failed last time. Although the opponents of the Canadians will be difficult.

St. Louis Blues

Main stars: Colton Paraiko, Ryan O’Reilly, Vladimir Tarasenko, Tori Krug.

According to the bookmakers, the team from Missouri has the same chances of winning the conference as the Edmonton Oilers. So far, the blue-gold-dark blue-whites are not doing well in the regular season, but there is time to correct the situation. In the last playoffs, the Notes eliminated the Savages from Minnesota without much difficulty, but then lost to the eventual champion Avalanches from Denver in six games.

Craig Berubi has an experienced team and a large number of players took the Stanley Cup in the 2018/2019 season. It will not be easy for the Notes to win in the West, but Vladimir Tarasenko and the company will make every effort to achieve this.

Our forecast

Undoubtedly, the “avalanches” that have retained last year’s composition should once again be the strongest in the West. So far, worthy competitors do not emerge at all. Calgary Flames and St. Louis Blues, due to powerful lineups, can perform powerfully and reach the conference finals. The Vegas Golden Knights and Edmonton Oilers are likely to make the playoffs, but their ceiling is in the second round.

Info in

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button